Ribbon Melbourne

Make a Reservation

Homeguest comments

Read the latest guest reviews

Guest Comments

"Great location, service and value for money"

We have good memories of our stay... friendly and helpful staff, great location. Clean and comfortable room... can't remember any negatives. Also we thought it was great value for money.. loved the pool...thanks

jamiekF3344QO - TripAdvisor 25th April 2017

"Work trip"

Clean, tidy, quiet, great location and service excellent, check in was smooth and quick as was checking out. I asked for a later check out and that also was no problem Would definitely stay here again Cannot complain about anything,

jaw66 - TripAdvisor 25th April 2017

"Nothing left undone"

This great modern and spotlessly clean property and the staff make this inner city property well worth serious consideration on your next stay in Melbourne. Excelent location in the heart of the CBD, excellent staff who do not hesitate to go to the extremes to make your stay more comforatble and vertainly relaxing.
Trevor P - TripAdvisor 20th April 2017

"Great accommodation in prime spot"

Stayed here for three nights and I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone visiting Melbourne. Located in the heart of the city yet away from any noise that may keep you awake. In close walking distance to all Melbourne has to offer, we even walked to DFO (15min).

Staff were all friendly. Front desk always had plenty of staff so didn't have to wait long to be attended. Views from higher floor rooms are amazing. Will stay again when I'm back in Melbourne.

Angela C - 7th January 2017

"Can't be Beat"

Just for the location, this property can't be beat. The fact that the rooms are fairly spacious and beds super comfy are just nice extras. Even better is the staff at reception, who are always ready to help with just about any random question. I asked where I could find a particular beer on draft and the woman went out of her way to find it for me. I had a city-view room on the 18th that was very nice. The shower door didn't close all the way and the vanity was a little narrow but these are very minor issues in an otherwise great property. Did I mention free wifi that is strong and fast enough to allow VOIP calls? All in all, this was my second stay here and I have no reason to look for another hotel in Melbourne next time.
Eric H - 28th March 2017

"Great Stay"

Great location very clean apartments and good & efficient staff. Have stayed at the property before on a few occasions and plan to be back and give recommendations of this accommodation to my family & friends

K2025LFjacquelines - 16th March 2017

"Great Position Great Hotel"

Positioned perfectly for Melbourne CBD shopping and events Citadines on Bourke is a value for money, comfortable hotel. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and high floors have a good view over the city center. Self parking is easy. Great place to stay.

PeterBombersJ - 22nd March 2017

"Best customer service"

Great hotel. Perfect location for shops, restaurants and public transport. Room was clean, tidy and had everything we needed. All staff were friendly, helpful and provided the best customer service I have had at any hotel!

L2558TNemilyl - TripAdvisor 21st March 2017

"Fantastic Apart-Hotel "

This apart hotel was very well appointed. We booked a deluxe studio but I believe ours was upgraded to a one bedroom as the bedroom was separate. It had a lovely big lounge kitchen area and was very comfortable. The Tram through the middle of Melbourne cbd was at the door and this Tram also goes down to St Kilda so its easy to get around, though we rarely used it as everything we needed was in walking distance. Bourke St mall is one block, as are the theatres and China town. I've been to Melbourne four times now and I will rebook this hotel for future travel, have definitely found our favourite!
sall13h - TripAdvisor 20 March 2017

“Exceptional Service”

The room was great, nice view, very clean, spacious and the bathroom and kitchen were great. The staff members were very helpful and very nice. I'll definitely would like to come back to this hotel. Thank you!

Bruna M - 4th January 2017

"Multiple Stays"

Just has my 12th stay at Citadines in Bourke, twice in feb and my 13th stay already booked for March. You couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The rooms are constantly at a high level of cleanliness and I've n ver had a bad bed. Located at the top end of the Bourke Street Mall between Russell and Exabition Street, there's plenty of opportunities for shopping and the tram stops right out the front. Tram 86 will take you to Docklands without changing over. Be sure to book parking when making reservations. Enjoy your stay.

melissadZ3182TZ - TripAdvisor 25th February 2017

"Great stay"

Just stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom executive apartment right from check in by the friendly staff to going up to our 25th floor apartment & finding a beautiful spacious area with good kitchen, sitting area & table & chairs, washing machine & dishwasher we were very happy. Views were fantastic able to see thru to Port Melbourne. Location was excellent with plenty of dining & shopping options on site parking was also a bonus as was free wifi would recommend this & will stay again when next in Melbourne.

Anonymous - TripAdvisor 21st February 2017

"All round great stay"

Fantastic location right by all the great eats flinders lane has to offer. Reasonably priced, friendly and helpful staff. Very clean hotel room - including every corner and grating. Big room, with everything you need. Only wish was for more towels so we could use one/dry one and help save on washing.
Nat_Marie_Meti - 18th february 2017

"An awesome experience"

We stayed here expecting it would be "ok" but Citadines certainly exceeded our expectations. The location is obviously fantastic being so close to everything in the CDB but from the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a very pleasant stay indeed. Front counter staff were lovely, the room was spotlessly clean, it had a kitchenette with everything we needed, bed was super comfy. Really couldn't find a fault. Thank you Citadines for a memorable trip to Melbourne. The only minor thing was we booked through Wotif who didn't bother passing on our email requests re: bedding configuration but Citadines sorted it out in a jiffy when we arrived. Next time I'll book directly with Citadines. Would stay here again without hesitation and highly recommended.

Zakrosh - 23rd February 2017

"Excellent Location"

This is our second visit to Melbourne for a theatre performance. We decided to stay at a more affordable hotel this time and saw that Citadines was quite cheap for us. The staff were very polite and helpful when checking in. The rooms were a great size for is. All the amenities are good. Really recommend this hotel. It is in the centre of town and close to the tram line to get around the city.
Pete M - 16th February 2017

“Quiet on Bourke"

Great location to shopping,trams,restaurants and theatres. A very quiet studio apartment and great service.Travelling on my own, I felt safe and found all staff very friendly and welcoming.
I have stayed once before and would definitely stay again.
ShoeClinic - Trip Advisor 5th January 2017

"Great location. Rooms are good"

The location is the best thing about this hotel. On the parliament house end of Bourke street, it is in a great spot for going to shows or China town. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are good but not great. The room we had has a view of a concrete wall, so do choose this place if you want a nice view. The toilet and shower area is a bit pokey and the hand basin is actually in the main part of the room, not in the toilet area, which I found a bit odd. The rest of the room was good so as long are ok with a bad view and no hand basin in the toilet & shower area, it is a good hotel to stay in. I would stay there again.
Phil G - 12th February 2017

"Great location"

Great location near to everything and tram right outside the door.Room 903 very poor natural light and dark. Staff quite friendly and professional. Pool and sauna nice to have to relax after a long day shopping
juliewF9203AQ - 1st February 2017

Excellent Stay

Will definitely come back! The apartment was immaculate. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the location was so handy, with a tram stop right out the front.Thank you.
Erica W - 8th December 2016

"Bourke Street Melbourne stay"

Clean, comfortable, cute room with kitchenette and plenty of room.
Great for two people. Central just opposite tram and short walk to all great food arcades, restaurants shops. Staff very efficient and helpful. Couldn't fault anything
Vicki W - 8th November 2016

Highlight of the year...

I stayed at Citadines for 2 nights during a quick stay in Melbourne. My first time in Melbourne and Citadines was the perfect place to stay! So central to everything!!! The rooms are spacious, clean and the view is incredible!

Claire A - 18th December 2016

Rooms reservation

Dates

Accommodation

Review Reservation

Arrival................

Departure........

Guests...............

Apartments...............

View / Modify / Cancel Bookings